Formed in 1985, hard rock/melodic metal band X-TERRA has performed in venues in Pennsylvania, New York, New Jersey and Maryland. X-TERRA has received airplay for their recordings in Australia, France, Italy, the Netherlands and Brazil as well as in the USA.

From 1985 to 1995 X-TERRA released one three song EP in 1988, (out of print) and three full-length albums; Who Said (1989), Experience The Power (1992) and New Terrain (1995). In 1996 lead singer/lead guitarist Clint Reed left the band.                        

For the next two years, the two remaining founding members Bob Kachline (drums and backing vocals) and Anne Kachline (bass and backing vocals), wrote new material for X-TERRA.

In 1998 guitarist Josh Haynes, lead vocalist Rich Wilkens and rhythm guitarist Russ Straw (formerly of Broken Faith) joined Bob & Anne. X-TERRA was back and from April 1998 to March 2000 played venues and festivals in Northeastern and Central Pennsylvania. Even though this line-up lasted less than two years, it released one self-produced, self-titled album '"X-TERRA"  which some refer to as "the red album". One of the songs from this album "Woe To The Wicked" was included on WRKC Radio's compilation CD. "Terrestial Sensations" released in 2000.                       

In September 2000, lead vocalist/lead guitarist Bill Hunt (formerly of Runaway Train) joined X-TERRA and the present line-up was born. Performing high-energy hard rock and melodic metal in clubs, coffee houses and festivals in Pennsylvania. In July 2003        X-TERRA  released its  fifth CD. "Wolves". One of the songs from this album "God's Grace" was included on a compilation CD. "Unified By Grace".  In August 2007 X-TERRA released a sixth CD. "X-NIHILO"    

In November 2009 X-TERRA released it's seventh CD. "From The Vault" which is a collection of songs previously available on cassette only. Recorded with the band's present line-up, it also includes several new songs.

In July 2011 X-TERRA was on the featured regional artist in the Pennsylvania Musician Magazine.

In  May 2017, X-TERRA released it's eighth CD. "God Don't Make Junk" which contains the much requested song "Throwaway World" 

With these and many more good things on the horizon and the renewed interest in classic 70's and 80's hard rock/classic metal,    X-TERRA is definitely a band for the present.                                                                                                      

Bill Hunt - Lead Vocalist - Lead Guitarist

Anne Kachline - Bass - Backing Vocals

Bob Kachline - Drums - Backing Vocals